Clive Barker's Hellraiser: Revival How Long to Beat

Separate the developer estimate, attributed story playtimes and Steam demo duration by build and playstyle. Covers Clive Barker's Hellraiser: Revival.

Playtime for the release build of 8 October 2026. Community poll figures were captured on 12 October 2026 and will drift as more players submit.

The publisher's own figure for Clive Barker's Hellraiser: Revival is around 8 to 12 hours for a playthrough, and most reported completions land in the 8 to 10 hour band. Finishing everything, including the collectible sets, runs to roughly 15 to 22 hours.

There is no New Game Plus and the publisher has said no story DLC is planned, so a single playthrough is the whole campaign. The 100% figure depends heavily on whether you count collectibles, which is why the reported numbers spread so widely.

The official figure

The publisher support FAQ gives around 8 to 12 hours of gameplay depending on playstyle, and a PlayStation Blog interview with the developers repeats the same 8 to 12 hour range for a completion.

Playthrough
Around 8 to 12 hours
Basis
Depends on playstyle
New Game Plus
None
Planned DLC
None; patches only

Community and press figures

HowLongToBeat separates the campaign from optional content, which is why its numbers are useful alongside the official range. Its platform split also shows how thin the sample still is: PC leads on submissions while the PS5 figure rests on a handful of players.

Reported playtimes by scope, checked 12 October 2026
SourceMain storyMain + extrasCompletionist
HowLongToBeat (community poll)8.5 hours13.5 hours22.5 hours
games.gg8 to 10 hoursNot reported15 to 18 hours
PowerPyxNot reportedNot reported8 to 10 hours
Insider Gaming (editor)About 10 hours10 to 12 hoursNot reported
TheGamerAbout 15 hoursNot reportedNot reported

Why the 100% row disagrees: HowLongToBeat counts every optional activity, while PowerPyx counts only the trophy-relevant collectibles, which is why one reports 22.5 hours and the other 8 to 10.

Main story versus everything else

The critical path is short by the standards of the genre. The optional time comes from the four collectible sets behind the completion trophies: 5 Firearms, 12 Crafting Recipes, 5 Pain Pillars and 5 Suffering Pillars.

Lore notes and recordings are not part of any trophy set, and no achievement is tied to collecting them all, so they add reading time rather than completion time. The conditions themselves are listed on the achievements page.

Replay value and future content

There is no New Game Plus, no chapter select and no post-credits free roam. Because every non-story objective is missable, a missed collectible means a fresh run rather than a quick revisit.

The support FAQ states there are no plans for future DLC or content updates beyond bug-fix patches, so the current playtime is the final playtime. The objective order and missable rules are on the story walkthrough.

What changes your own playtime

Difficulty is the biggest lever. On Hard and Hellraiser, saving is limited and death sends you back to the last save point, which lengthens the campaign without adding content.

Platform reporting is still skewed: the community poll shows a noticeably higher PS5 average than PC, but on only a few submissions, so it is not yet a reliable comparison. The difficulty page explains the save rules behind the longer runs.

The free demo adds a separate one to one and a half hours, and none of it counts toward the campaign. Its length is discussed on the demo page.

Frequently asked questions

How long is the main story?

Around 8 to 12 hours according to the publisher, with most reported completions between 8 and 10 hours.

How long does 100% take?

Roughly 15 to 22 hours if you count every optional activity, or 8 to 10 hours if you count only the trophy-relevant collectibles.

Is there a New Game Plus?

No. There is no New Game Plus, no chapter select and no post-credits free roam.

Is more content planned?

The publisher support FAQ says there are no plans for future DLC or content updates, only bug-fix patches.

Official playtime range and DLC plans. Source: Saber Interactive support FAQ. Checked .

Main story, main plus sides and completionist averages. Source: HowLongToBeat community poll. Checked .

Editor completion time. Source: Insider Gaming length report. Checked .

Developer playtime statement. Source: PlayStation Blog developer interview. Checked .